Media Inquiries

PLOS articles frequently benefit from great coverage in online and print media. Journalists on our press list receive early access to research via embargoed press releases. You can find examples of our releases at EurekAlert. You can sign up to receive our embargoed releases here.

We encourage all journalists to clearly state the name of the originating journal in their reports [in accordance with the Creative Commons Attribution (CC BY) license] and to use the links provided in the press release so that interested readers can go straight to the freely available online articles.

For Public Relations inquiries about PLOS itself, please contact David Knutson: +1 (651)260-8288, dknutson [at] plos.org.

Please direct any media inquiries to the following press contacts or you can email us directly:

PLOS ONE

Kayla Graham: +1(415)568-4532, kgraham [at] plos.org

For more information on press policies at PLOS ONE click here.

PLOS Medicine

UK – Fiona Godwin: +44(0)1223 442834, fgodwin [at] plos.org

US – Maya Sandler: +1(415)590-3583, msandler [at] plos.org

PLOS Biology

UK – Hugh O’Brien: +44(0)1223 442 844, hobrien [at] plos.org

US – Jennifer Hamlin: +1(415)590-3580, jhamlin [at] plos.org

PLOS Computational Biology

UK – Chris Hall: +44(0)1223 442 824, chall [at] plos.org

US – Cory Mann: +1(415)568-3457, plospathogens [at] plos.org

PLOS Genetics

UK – Gary Beardmore: +44(0)1223 442 823, gbeardmore [at] plos.org

US – Cory Mann: +1(415)568-3457, plospathogens [at] plos.org

PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases

UK – Chris Hall: +44(0)1223 442 824, chall [at] plos.org

US – Jeri Wright: +1(415)568-3175, jwright [at] plos.org

PLOS Pathogens

UK – Chris Hall: +44(0)1223 442 824, chall [at] plos.org

US – Cory Mann: +1(415)568-3457, plospathogens [at] plos.org

PLOS Currents

US- Elizabeth Flavall: +1(415)568-3444, eflavall [at] plos.org

We make most of our announcements on our blog; to find out what’s new, visit this link.